Save Projects and Export Pictures

Save and Reload a Project

Any time a picture is imported from file or any other source, a new Project is created. You can export the project to a file and reload it at any time, in order to store your work and continue it later. All image and text layers will be preserved when saving the project to file.

To save a project select from the main menu File>Save Focus Project and choose a destination for your file.

To load a project previously saved select from the main menu File>Load Focus Project.

Export a picture to File

Unlike the "Save project" command, when you choose the command "Save picture to file" you are going to export the whole picture to one of the available formats such as jpg, bmp, gif, png, etc.. In the exported picture the different layers will not be preserved, but they will be merged together.

To choose to save this way select from the main menu: File > Save picture to file.

Since version 4.4 the default save dialog has changed into the standard windows dialog.

You can access the save options by clicking on the "advanced" button:

You can still use the old one by choosing from the Options menu > Save Dialog > Focus style

The old save window is represented below: